Sunny Leone sign Jism2

Image

 

The Canadian-born actress Sunny Leone, who made waves with her entry into the Bigg Boss house a while back, has been in the news for her impending Bollywood debut in Pooja Bhatt’s Jism 2

Image
Mahesh Bhatt first met Sunny Leone on the sets of a reality show to offer her the movie and also gauge whether the actress had the X factor in her to play the character. The meeting was very productive and once Sunny came out of the show; she had a narration and signed on the film. 

Jism 2 is directed by Pooja Bhatt and has been written by Mahesh Bhatt. “Every film, every song, every actor, every role has a destiny of its own. In Sunny I have found all those qualities that will make Jism 2 and especially the role she essays, not only breathe, but also surge with life! Some say she is perfect for Jism 2, others say Jism 2 is perfect for her…All I know is that she is my character… a dazzling beauty who is audacious, Intelligent, vulnerable, alive!” Pooja says enthusiastically. 

Confirming this Sunny says, “I have signed the contract for Jism 2. It will be my debut in this country as an actor and I am really excited. It’s an honour to be asked by Mahesh Bhatt and Pooja Bhatt to be in this movie.” 

Further adding about what made her say yes to the film, Sunny says, “The point when I decided to sign this movie was actually after I heard the story. I think as an actor you should know what you getting into, you should know if nothing else, at least the basics of the story. And after I heard all the details and the story line is when I really agreed to the character they wanted me to play.” 

While the film is being produced by Pooja Bhatt and Dino Morea, Jism 2 is expected to go on the floors shortly and will be ready for release by August 2012.

 

Leave a comment